Sunday, September 02, 2007

Our Country versus Their Caliphate

Back in January, 2007, I posted about Navy Cross recipient Aubrey McDade. This American and his family are welcomed in my home anytime, whereas lawyers and politicians are generally prohibited.

We must all be encouraged that our country continues to produce men of Aubrey's stellar stature despite years of adverse, liberal, left-wing propaganda. Courage of this magnitude is essentially all that assures our unique nation will continue to be what our forefathers intended.

God bless you, Sergeant McDade, and millions of your countrymen thank you heartily. - Vigilis
The action must take place under one of three circumstances:
1. While engaged in action against an enemy of the United States 2. While engaged in military operations involving conflict with an opposing foreign force 3. While serving with friendly foreign forces engaged in an armed conflict in which the United States is not a belligerent party.

To earn a Navy Cross the act to be commended must be performed in the presence of great danger or at great personal risk and must be performed in such a manner as to render the individual highly conspicuous among others of equal grade, rate, experience, or position of responsibility. An accumulation of minor acts of heroism does not justify an award of the Navy Cross. As originally authorized, the Navy Cross could be awarded for distinguished non-combat acts, but legislation of August 7, 1942 limited the award to acts of combat heroism.

Originally the Navy Cross was the Navy's third-highest decoration, after the Medal of Honor and the Navy Distinguished Service Medal. In August 1942 Congress revised the precedence, making the Navy Cross senior to the Distinguished Service Medal. Since that time the Navy Cross has been worn after the Medal of Honor and before all other decorations.



Post a Comment

<< Home